Who We Are


Current Commissioners

  • Honorable Ralph D. Gants. Co-Chair, Access to Justice Commission; Chief Justice, Supreme Judicial Court
  • Susan M. Finegan, Esq., Co-Chair, Access to Justice Commission; Chair, Pro Bono Committee, Mintz Levin Cohn Ferris Glovsky & Popeo, PC
  • Shannon M. Barnes, Esq., Partner, Barnes and Leighton
  • Amy Blumenthal, Blumenthal & Associates
  • Jacquelynne J. Bowman, Esq, Executive Director, Greater Boston Legal Services
  • Marijane Benner Browne, Esq., Director of Lateral Partner Recruiting, Ropes & Gray LLP
  • Anthony M. Doniger, Esq., Partner, Sugarman, Rogers, Barshak & Cohen, P.C.
  • Russell Engler, Esq., Professor of Law and Director of Clinical Programs, New England Law, Boston
  • Honorable Dina E. Fein (ex officio), Special Advisor to the Trial Court for Access to Justice Initiatives, Administrative Office of the Trial Court; First Justice, Housing Court, Western Division
  • Joel H. Feldman, Esq., Partner, Heisler, Feldman, McCormick & Garrow, P.C.
  • Reginald Fuller
  • Honorable Lisa Ann Grant, Associate Justice, Boston Municipal Court, Dorchester Division
  • Honorable Antoinette E. McLean Leoney, Justice, Massachusetts District Court
  • Daniel J. Hogan, Esq., Clerk Magistrate, Boston Municipal Court
  • Sheila Hubbard, Esq., Massachusetts Commission Against Discrimination
  • Georgia Katsoulomitis, Esq., Executive Director, Massachusetts Law Reform Institute
  • Ann Bailey Leavenworth
  • Jonathan L. Mannina, Esq., Executive Director, Community Legal Aid
  • Sue Marsh, Executive Director, Rosie’s Place
  • Kathleen E. McGrath (ex officio), Chair, Pro Bono Committee, Supreme Judicial Court; Senior Corporate Counsel, Liberty Mutual Group Inc.
  • Honorable Maureen H. Monks, Associate Justice, Middlesex Probate and Family Court
  • Honorable MaryLou Muirhead, Associate Justice, Boston Housing Court
  • Kate Oberlies O’Leary, Esq., Global Executive Litigation Counsel, General Electric Company
  • Erika J. Rickard, Esq., Associate Director of Field Research, Access to Justice Lab, Center on the Legal Profession, Harvard Law School
  • David Rosenberg (ex officio), Esq.
  • James T. Van Buren, Esq., Attorney at Law, James T. Van Buren Law Office
  • Wendy S. Wayne, Esq., Director, Immigration Impact Unit, Committee for Public Counsel Services
  • Marilyn J. Wellington, Esq., Executive Director, Board of Bar Examiners, Edward W. Brooke Courthouse
  • David W. White, Jr., Esq., Partner, Breakstone, White and Gluck, PC.

Commissioners Emeritus

  • Navjeet K. Bal, Esq., Vice President and General Counsel, Social Finance, Inc.
  • Lee H. Glickenhaus, Esq., T Lex. Inc.
  • Allan G. Rodgers, Esq.
  • Jay T. Thiel, Esq., Attorney at Law, Jay T. Thiel Law Office